How 6 Selfie-Editing Apps Totally Transformed My Face

Because who doesn’t want to perfect their #Selfie techniques! 🙂

StyleCaster

best selfie editing appsPhoto: Imaxtree

I’ve been known to duck-and-weave to avoid a camera at all costs when I’m having a breakout, bad hair day, or experiencing chronic bags under my eyes. If there’s a chance of a getting a bad shot, I’m usually out of sight faster than Britney Spears‘ movie career. That was the old me though, because now I’ve discovered that no matter how tragic my beauty or body woes, well, there’s an app for that.

To be exact, there are over 6,000 apps that can help edit out your pimples or make your skin appear matte in photos based on a search of “selfie editor” in the iTunes app store. Seriously–and I haven’t even started on Android yet.

It’s not just a small group of people who are using these editing apps either. A survey of social media using adults found that 50 percent of people who post selfies…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

