When to Walk Away

When a situation between two people has been so life-giving and so wonderful for so long, how do you know when to walk away from it? Is it when it no longer serves you in the way it used to? When is the right time, how can you ever possibly be sure? Are these differences between us constructive differences, or are they obstructions to my true self? Is this situation helping me to grow and broaden, or is it something that is denying me paths and people and feelings that I need for my own development?

Leave a Reply

